USEFUL CONTACT NUMBERS & LINKS   - Please email the editor (Johnny) at vdm2@outlook.com or call him on 01342 833416 to add other useful services/organisations to add to this list.

.

EmergencyFire Brigade, Police, Ambulance Service 999 or 112

Police (local), Reigate 101

Health

Lingfield Surgery (8.30 am to 6 pm) 01342 836327

NHS Direct (out of hours) 0845 4647

Queen Victoria Hospital 01342 414000 www.qvh.nhs.uk

East Surrey Hospital 01737 768511

Pembury Hospital 01892 823535

Councils

Tandridge District Council 01883 722000   www.tandridge.gov.uk/

Lingfield Parish Council 01342 835557    www.lingfieldparishcouncil.gov.uk/

Dormansland Parish Clerk: Lynn Blake 01342 834989

Surrey County Council 08456 009009 www.surreycc.gov.uk

Schools

Lingfield Primary School 01342 832626  www.lingfieldprimaryschool.org.uk/

Dormansland Primary School 01342 835359   www.dormansland.surrey.sch.uk/

Imberhorne School 01342 323562  www.imberhorne.w-sussex.sch.uk/

Oxted School 01883 712425   www.oxted.surrey.sch.uk/

Lingfield College (formerly Notre Dame) 01342 832407 www.lingfieldcollege.co.uk

Sackville School 01342 410140 www.sackville.w-sussex.sch.uk

Local Services and Societies (See also “Transport” below)

Citizens Advice Bureau 01342 477 1171  www.citizensadvice.org.uk/

E. Surrey Carer Support Association 01883 745057 www.esca.org.uk

Lingfield Library 0300 200 1001

Lingfield & Dormansland Community Centre 01342 833893 www.lingfieldcentre.org

Lingfield & Dormansland Volunteer Centre 01342 836774      volunteercentre

Lingfield Silver Band   www.lingfieldsilverband.co.uk

Meals on Wheels (Lingfield area) 01342 832988   mealsonwheels

Monica Cantwell Trust Charity Shop collection service for donations     01342 833297   monicacantwelltrust

National Centre for Young People with Epilepsy (Now known as “Young Epilepsy” see below)

RH7 History Group www.rh7.org  or email Felicity at fpool@fsmail.net

Samaritans (The) 01737 248444    www.samaritans.org/

SSAFA Forces Help (The Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen & Families Association)  www.ssafa.org    Local Office – Paul Barlow (Secretary) 01883 330566 ,  Johnny van der Merwe (Treasurer) 01342 833416

Southern Rail  http://www.southernrailway.com/

St Piers Sure Start Children’s Centre 01342 831306  www.surestartlingfield.org.uk/

Young Epilepsy (NCYPE) 01342 832243  www.ncype.org.uk/

National Advice/Help

Alcoholics Anonymous – National Helpline 0845 769 7555   www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk/

Age UK (Formerly Age Concern & Help the Aged   0800 169 6565 www.ageuk.org.uk

Childline   0800 1111   www.childline.org.uk/

Drugs – The National Drugs Helpline 0800 776 600  (24/7)  nationaldrugshelpline 

Gamblers Anonymous -  www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk/

SSAFA Forces Help (The Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen & Families Association) Central Office:0800 731 4880 www.ssafa.org.uk

The Royal British Legion Tel: 020 3207 2100  www.britishlegion.org.uk/

Utilities (Emergency numbers)

Gas 0800 111 999

Water 01737 772000

Electricity EDF 0800 783 88 66

Telephone – faults 100

Transport – rail, air, bus, coach

Gatwick Airport 0870 0002468

Heathrow Airport 0870 0000123

Stanstead Airport 0870 0000303

Lingfield Marathon Minibus 01342 870261

Lingfield Minibus 01342 835099

Phoenix Cars 01342 836620

National Express Coaches 0871 7818181

Rail Enquiries 08457 484950

Southern Rail 08451 27 29 20  http://www.southernrailway.com/